Sketch Book Collage

This photo is part of the Sketchbook Project that my owner decided to enter. The project is keeping her busy and she says it is quite interesting. What is the Sketchbook Project? It is a traveling event whereby you enter the sketchbook that you purchased from the event after you have filled it up with art.  Then in January you send it in all finished. Then it begins to travel around the United States to various libraries and then comes home and is housed in the Brooklyn library. (wonder if they have dogs in the library?) In her Sketch Book, she is including pencil sketches, watercolor paintings, favorite quotes with watercolor background and recycled watercolor paintings that really didn’t work for her. Personally, I would have welcome the dropped pieces and chased them around. Nope, now she is going “green” and trying recycle everything. I will still hope for the “crumbs” that I can eat or use as a toy.
This particular collage piece above is one of those “recycled babies” ~ I looked real closely and laughed because in the center it looks like one of those “Where’s Waldo” types or even one of the guards at Buckingham Palace. Look closely and let me know if you see it also? My owner can get real weird sometimes; yet you know I love her and sit and watch faithfully what she creates. She thinks I am sleeping and that is okay I will keep watching. She is soooooooo much fun to watch.
Now, my owner has decided that I can be the writer of this blog because I am always snuggling up to her laptop and she says I interrupt her when she is typing so now I get to do the typing. Boy, what I get for being so faithful and loving. Yep, I get treats, walks, hugs and to be near her most of the time. She sometimes goes out and leaves me home to take care of the house. I don’t mind, I love her and I know she loves me. So, I try to give her good “mojo” so that she will be happy creating and creating wonderful creations from her soul. You are probably laughing that a “dog” is writing this but I am. I am a real smart Yorkie; not just a cutie, you know.
Hugs and namaste,
Artmusedog
PS. Do you know what namaste means?
About somethingsketchycarolmckenna

An artist who is writing for somethingsketchy ~live on Cape Ann with my Yorkie and enjoying life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

